Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

If you receive electric service from the REMC you are a member. The privilege of being a member includes being an owner of the company. The fact that we are owned by our members, instead of stockholders, is what makes us a cooperative. We believe that being locally owned and controlled is a better way of doing business.

Your organization is different than an investor-owned company. Because you are a member and regardless of your financial status, you have a voice in the way this company is run. You have the opportunity to elect another REMC member to serve on the board of directors. The board of directors is the legal body which both the member and the government hold accountable for the actions of the organization.

The seven member board represents one of the seven districts located in five counties within the territory served by the REMC. The men and women elected to serve are dedicated people who have the interests of all members and the organization at heart.

Find out which district you live in and which director represents you. If you are unsure, please call our office and we will be happy to help. The REMC is your organization. Be proud of it and support it!

DISTRICT 1 DISTRICT 2 DISTRICT 3

Vienna, Lexington, and Johnson townships in Scott County; Saluda township in Jefferson County; and Washington, Bethlehem and Owen townships in Clark County

Oregon and Charlestown townships in Clark County

Monroe and Wood townships in Clark County and Polk Township in Washington County

Candy Meyer, Secretary/Treasurer
1467 E. Paula Drive
Scottsburg, IN 47170
812-752-5101
csmeyer@mimlearning.com

Steve Dieterlen, President
9010 Old State Road 3
Otisco, IN 47163
812-256-6096
sdieterlen@theremc.net

John Biesel
605 Mt. Zion Road
Henryville, IN 47126

812-294-1486
jbiesel@theremc.net 
DISTRICT 4 DISTRICT 5 DISTRICT 6

Carr and Union townships in Clark County

Lafayette and New Albany townships in Floyd County

Silver Creek Township in Clark County

Jimmie Sanders
8321 Hwy III
Memphis, IN 47143
502-541-3166
jsanders@theremc.net

Steve Stumler
4900 Hanka Road
Floyd Knobs, IN 47119
502-552-6436
sstumler@theremc.net

Paul Graf, Vice President
9911 Highway 60
Sellersburg, IN 47172
812-246-4156
pgraf@theremc.net
  DISTRICT 7  

 

Utica and Jeffersonville townships in Clark County

 
   

 

Derrick Vogt
6509 Charlestown Pike, Charlestown, IN 47111
812-256-7008
dvogt@theremc.net

 
Co-op Connections Card Kids Energy Zone provided by Touchstone Energy