Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

About the Board of Directors

If you receive electric service from the REMC you are a member. The privilege of being a member includes being an owner of the company. The fact that we are owned by our members, instead of stockholders, is what makes us a cooperative. We believe that being locally owned and controlled is a better way of doing business.

Your organization is different than an investor-owned company. Because you are a member and regardless of your financial status, you have a voice in the way this company is run. You have the opportunity to elect another REMC member to serve on the board of directors. The board of directors is the legal body which both the member and the government hold accountable for the actions of the organization.

The seven member board represents one of the seven districts located in five counties within the territory served by the REMC. The men and women elected to serve are dedicated people who have the interests of all members and the organization at heart.

Find out which district you live in and which director represents you. If you are unsure, please call our office and we will be happy to help. The REMC is your organization. Be proud of it and support it!



Vienna, Lexington, and Johnson townships in Scott County; Saluda township in Jefferson County; and Washington, Bethlehem and Owen townships in Clark County

Oregon and Charlestown townships in Clark County

Monroe and Wood townships in Clark County and Polk Township in Washington County

Candy Meyer, Secretary/Treasurer
1467 E. Paula Drive
Scottsburg, IN 47170

Steve Dieterlen, President
9010 Old State Road 3
Otisco, IN 47163

John Biesel
605 Mt. Zion Road
Henryville, IN 47126


Carr and Union townships in Clark County

Lafayette and New Albany townships in Floyd County

Silver Creek Township in Clark County

Joe Basham
2119 Perry Crossing Road
Sellersburg, IN 47172

Robert Kleehamer
1208 Falls Creek Landing
New Albany, IN 47150

Paul Graf, Vice President
9911 Highway 60
Sellersburg, IN 47172

Utica and Jeffersonville townships in Clark



Seat Vacant



Board of Director Meeting Dates

The first thirty minutes of each meeting are devoted to hearing any comments or concerns from REMC members. The meeting agenda is available for review by contacting the REMC office four days before a regularly scheduled meeting. Members, who wish to voice comments regarding any item on the agenda, or any other utility matter, are encouraged to attend the meeting.

Monthly meetings are held at the Clark County REMC building located at 7810 State Road 60, Sellersburg. If you have a question, would like to review the agenda, or if you would like to attend a meeting please contact us at 812-246-3316 during business hours Monday - Friday 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

2019 Meeting Dates:
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. 
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. 
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. 


Clark County REMC Board of Director Meeting Minutes

2019 Minutes: 2018 Minutes:
January 2018
February 2019 February 2018
March 2019 March 2018
April 2019 April 2018
May 2019 May 2018
June 2019 July 2018
July 2019 August 2018
  September 2018
  October 2018
  November 2018
  December 2018



Financial Statements






Co-op Connections Card image Kids Energy Zone provided by Touchstone Energy image Touchstone Energy logo